The Massachusetts Restaurant Association (MRA) has officially announced the honorees of its 2016 Annual Awards Dinner which will be held on Monday, March 14, 2016 at the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center.The annual dinner is the highlight of the New England Food Show (NEFS), New England's largest trade-only event for the region's foodservice and retail buyers. At this reception and dinner, the MRA will recognize individuals and organizations that have exemplified leadership and excellence in the restaurant industry in the following categories: 

Executive Chef of The Year:
Jamie Bissonnette - Toro, Coppa                     

Restaurateur of the Year:
Garrett Harker - Eastern Standard, Island Creek Oyster Bar, The Hawthorne, Row 34, and Branch Line

This year's award winners have been selected from an incredible amount of nominees from across the state of Massachusetts, and the MRA is thrilled to acknowledge the recipients' hard work and contributions to the restaurant industry.

The Annual Awards Dinner will be held at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center located at 415 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210. The event will begin at 5:30PM with a cocktail reception and silent auction, and dinner will be served at 7:00PM. Registration for the event is $130.00 per person, or $1,175.00 for a table of ten. Reservations for the awards dinner are required and can be done by visiting:

For more information on the MRA, visit